Skip to main content
Wartungsarbeiten am 05.10.2022

Am 05.10.2022 wird in der Zeit von 13 - 15 Uhr ein neues Release für das Archivportal installiert. In dieser Zeit kann es zu Beeinträchtigungen bei der Nutzung des Portals kommen.

Die teilnehmenden Archive können sich hier über das neue Release informieren: https://www.archive.nrw.de/mitmachen-beim-archivportal-informationen-fuer-mandanten 

Westfälisches Wirtschaftsarchiv Dortmund

The archives preserve the written cultural heritage in its area of responsibility. It safeguards legal and cultural assets of high value and serves the needs of society for historical information, transparency of administrative action and legal certainty. On these pages you will find further information and references to the archive.

Westfälisches Wirtschaftsarchiv Dortmund

Opening Times & Contact

Your Contact

Märkische Straße 120
44141 Dortmund
Germany

Phone number
+49 231-5417296
Fax
+49 231-5417117
Opening hours
Monday to Wednesday
9.00am - 4.00pm
Thursday
9.00am - 6:00pm (last file order at 17:00)
Friday
9.00am - 2.00pm
Our holdings

The holdings of the archive refer to diverse groups of documents that have been combined into a unit according to logically comprehensible aspects such as their origin, their context of origin and their factual content according to formal characteristics. These include, for example, the files of city and district administrations, but also collections of photographs and newspaper clippings. Almost all documents in an archive are assigned to collections that structure the archive. The holdings of the archive are available online in this portal and can be researched.

Our holdings.

Ansprechpartner/ innen

Direktor

Dr. Karl-Peter Ellerbrock
Tel. 0231 5417-296
E-mail: k.ellerbrock@dortmund.ihk.de
Homepage: https://karlpeterellerbrock.wordpress.com

 

Assistenz des Direktors

Silvia Berta, Dipl. Soz.
Tel.: 0231 5417-297
E-Mail: s.berta@dortmund.ihk.de
 

 

Dr. Kathrin Baas
Wissenschaftliche Archivarin
Tel. 0231 5417-176
E-Mail: k.baas@dortmund.ihk.de
 

Andrea Berg
Fachangestellte für Medien- und Informationsdienste - Fachrichtung Archiv
Tel. 0231 5417-177
E-Mail: a.berg@dortmund.ihk.de
 

Viktoria Heppe, M. Ed.
Projekt "Archiv und Schule"
Tel. 0231 5417-406
E-Mail: v.heppe@dortmund.ihk.de

Dr. Ilka Minneker
Wissenschaftliche Archivarin
Tel. 0231 5417-267
E-Mail: i.minneker@dortmund.ihk.de
 
Christine Niggemann, M. A.
Bibliothek
0231 5417-116
E-Mail: c.niggemann@dortmund.ihk.de
  
Klaus Pradler
Dipl.-Archivar (FH)
0231 5417-157
E-Mail: k.pradler@dortmund.ihk.de

Elisabeth Sommer, M. A.
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin
0231 5417-124
E-Mail: e.sommer@dortmund.ihk.de